h1

Missed Classes

October 7, 2014

Hi folks,

So at this point in the semester I’ve missed a few classes due to illness with all of my groups. Given yesterday’s absence, I thought it might be a good time to address this issue. What we’ve learned is that I’m pretty sickly! I have a stomach issue that I’ve discussed with some of my groups, and I just wanted to let anyone know that hasn’t already heard, it’s an issue that’ll occasionally keep me from work. That’s not ideal, but it’s a fact. My first couple of absences this semester were due to that, yesterday was just the yearly “start of semester cold!”

Anyhow, while it may seem we cancel class a little more frequently than other classes, I want to let everyone know that won’t negatively affect you as students. If we fall behind schedule in either PH1050 or PH2200, we still won’t be in a rush to get either course done. In short, we can afford to miss a scattered day here and there.

Anyhow, I appreciate your patience with me and I hope my absences haven’t impacted you too negatively. If you have any concerns I’m always available for a chat.

-G

Leave a Reply

